View South Carolina Driving School in a larger map
South Carolina Driving School has ten (10) convenient class locations for you to choose from! Regardless of which classroom location students attend, the driving lessons will be done at and around the DMV location where the student will be doing the road test. Students may attend any classroom location, regardless of where they live or attend school. Click on your preferred classroom location on the right side of the page for more information about that location and to see the calendar for our upcoming class dates.
South Carolina Driving School offers the following courses:
Teen/New Driver Course: This is the course required by the Department of Motor Vehicles for students who have permits and are looking to obtain restricted driver’s licenses. This course consists of nine (9) hours of classroom instruction and six (6) hours of behind-the-wheel driving instruction with a qualified instructor. After completion of this course, students will be given an insurance discount certificate as well as a PDLA form, which will allow students to take the road test at the DMV. Our nine (9) hour classroom sessions are held every Saturday at ten (10) convenient locations across South Carolina. The six (6) hours of behind-the-wheel instruction will be split up into two (2) lessons consisting of three (3) hours each. Students will be picked up for lessons from home, school, or work, and will be returned upon completion of each lesson. Driving lessons are scheduled based on the student’s availability, and may begin within a few days after successful completion of a nine (9) hour classroom session. The total cost for the teen/new driver course is $299.00. South Carolina Driving School offers a payment plan to make this easier for students and for parents. Payment of $199.00 is to be made on the date of the nine (9) hour classroom session. Payment of $50.00 will be made at each of the two (2) driving lessons. ($199.00 + $50.00 + $50.00 = $299.00 – payments made at the classroom session or at the driving lessons may be made in cash only. Due to the large number of returned checks, we no longer accept checks as a method of payment. Click here to view our calendar and to register for our next teen/new driver course
Insurance Discount Course: This is the course required by insurance companies to qualify for an insurance discount. Insurance discounts are given to those students under the age of twenty-five (25) who have successfully completed a defensive driving course. The Insurance Discount Course will consist of nine (9) hours of classroom instruction. Classroom sessions are held every Saturday in ten (10) convenient locations across South Carolina. Students will receive an insurance discount certificate upon completion of the insurance discount course.